On the occasion of its 5th anniversary, DAHProejct curates and organizes Patch 2018, the first Iranian Gif Party happening at Teer Art.

Patch is allocated to new art forms and digital culture in the current age. An exhibition space showcasing an art that looks into new technologies to use it as an art medium. Patch tries to make an infrastructure for the future evolution of new media art in the Iranian art scene by hosting, presenting and collecting. DAHProject is honored to be the curator of Patch, an experimental new media art section at Teer Art, the first effort in Iran to develop resources and infrastructures establishing an international art fair based in Tehran.

Patch 2018 also celebrates five years of DAHProject’s activities; 5 years of curating, teaching, studying, collaborating, hosting and exhibiting. 5 years of hopeful and sometimes hopeless moments to run a not-for-profit project in shiraz. Five years ago, we (Mohsen and Milad) launched DAHProject by renting out an art gallery in shiraz and preparing it for our first show, Bitrate, curated by Morehshin and Mani Nilchiani. After five years, we are very glad to continue working with great artists from around the world and always welcome new collaborations and cultural exchanges.

Invited Artists:
Dona Arbabzdeh, Philipp Artus, Shaa Assadi, Isabella Auer, Erik Axel, Mehdi Bahrami, Nicolas Boillot, Zandi Dandizette, Nima Dehghani, Ali Eslami, Milad Forouzandeh, Amirali Ghasemi, Amin Haghpanah, Claudia Hart, Mohsen Hazrati, Faith Holland, Ali Honarvar, Andrew Indelicate, Mahmoud Ismail, Sohrab Kashani, Nogami Katsuki, Joshua Keeney, Matthew Keff, Leily Khatibi, Gretta Louw, Mahshid Mahboubifar, Sad Majlesi, Rosa Menkman, Ameen MoAzami, Alex Myers, Nickeays, Ali Phi, Pussykrew, Yoshi Sodeoka, Dawid Lif Tiger, Miyö Van Stenis, Marc-Andre, eibezahn, Mohsen Zare, Gifbites by Daniel Rourke:, Morehshin Allahyari, Anthony Antonellis, LaTurbo Avedon, Jeremy Bailey, Alison Bennett, Emma Bennett, Benjamin Berg, Hannah Black, Andrew Blanton, Tim Booth, Sid Branca, Jennifer Chan, Theodore Darst, Elixirix, Annabel Frearson, Emilie Gervais, Shawné Michaelain Holloway, Nathan Jones, Nick Kegeyan, Eltons Kuns, Mizaru + Kikazaru + Kyoungzaru, Lawrence Lek, Gretta Louw, Sam Meech, Bill Miller, Lorna mills, Shay Moradi, Nora O’ Murchú, Peggy Nelson, Otolythe, David Panos, Antonio Roberts, Lee Rosevere, Daniel Rourke, Alfredo Salazar-Caro, Rafia Santana, Jon Satrom, Erica Scourti, Jimmy Kipple Sound, Krystal South, Arjun Ram Srivatsa, Linda Stupart, Daniel Temkin, Whtebkgrnd, Steve WilhiteCarla, Gannis, Nick Briz, Angelina Fernandez, Eva Papamargariti, Whtebkgrnd